CRC 900 - Structure


Assembly of the CRC 900

The Collaborative Research Centre 900 was founded in 2010 and is currently in the third funding period. The CRC 900 contains a total of 20 projects, divided into the four areas A, B, C and Z1 and led by 25 project leaders. An additional central area is devoted to the administration and coordination of the SFB. All relevant decisions are first addressed by the executive committee, made up of nine members. Executive committee meetings take place regularly once a quarter. Additionally, a general meeting is held twice a year, at which all members of the CRC 900 are present.

Prof. Thomas Schulz (middle picture) is the founder and spokesperson of the CRC.
Prof. Sebastian Suerbaum (left picture) and Prof. Reinhold Förster (right picture) are his deputies.

Steering committee of the CRC 900

Steering committee of the CRC 900

Prof. Dr. Thomas F. Schulz

Institute of Virology
Hannover Medical School

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Suerbaum

Max von Petterkofer Institute, Ludwig Maximillians University Munich

Prof. Dr. Reinhold Förster

Institute of Immunology
Hannover Medical School

Prof. Dr. Melanie Brinkmann

Institute of Genetics – Biozentrum
Technische Universität Braunschweig

Prof. Dr. Christine Josenhans

Institute of Medical Microbiology and Hospital Epidemiology
Hannover Medical School

Prof. Dr. Thomas Krey

Institute of Virology
Hannover Medical School

Prof. Dr. Thomas Pietschmann

Experimental Virology
Twincore, Hannover

Prof. Dr. Immo Prinz

Institute of Immunology
Hannover Medical School

Prof. Dr. Britta Maecker-Kolhoff

Dept. of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology
Hannover Medical School

Coordination of the Collaborative Research Centre 900

The administrative and organisational tasks are carried out in the coordination office of the Collaborative Research Centre. The coordinator is always available to answer any CRC 900-related questions.

Dr. Eugenia Gripp

Institute of Virology, Hannover Medical School

  +49 511 532-4107
  Fax +49 511 532-8736