Loading...
Home2017-10-12T12:42:32+00:00

Welcome at Collaborative Research Centre 900!

Herzlich willkommen beim SFB 900!

Infectious diseases will exist as long as humanity does. And despite all the successes in identifying pathogens and developing treatments, infectious diseases are still the most common cause of death worldwide. Acute waves of infection, such as seasonal flu or the worldwide SARS outbreak, regularly make headlines in the media. The chronic forms of many infectious diseases are, however, less well known to the general public. As a result, these very diseases claim many victims even in highly developed countries.

Research into microorganisms and their mechanisms of long-term colonisation of people is central to the “Chronic Infections and their Control” Collaborative Research Centre. This interdisciplinary research consortium is financed by the German Research Foundation and brings together scientists and medical doctors from the Hannover Medical School, the Twincore GmbH and the Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research in Braunschweig. The goal of the planned research is to build a basis for the development of new therapies and vaccinations against infectious diseases. The Collaborative Research Centre is divided into three research areas, interlinked by the projects.

Projects at CRC 900

Contact

Spokesperson of CRC 900
Prof. Dr. med. Thomas F. Schulz
+49 511 532-6736
Schulz.Thomas
@mh-hannover.de
Deputy spokesperson
Prof. Dr. med. Sebastian Suerbaum
+49 511 532-6770
Suerbaum.Sebastian
@mh-hannover.de
Coordination of CRC 900
Dr. rer. nat. Eugenia Gripp
+49 511 532-4107
SFB900.Sekretariat
@mh-hannover.de

CRC 900 spot

The film presents the various research foci of the CRC 900 with real scenes from daily life in the clinic and lab. Personal statements from scientists and interviews with patients complete the picture to provide an overview of the successful scientific work of the consortium.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

CRC 900 up-to-date

Forschung aktuell

CRC 900 spot

11. January 2018|

To make our research more accessible to the interested public, we have made an overview film featuring the scientific goals of the CRC.

Loading...
Startseite 2017-10-10T14:57:02+00:00

Willkommen beim SFB 900!

Herzlich willkommen beim SFB 900!

Infektionskrankheiten gibt es, solange es Menschen gibt. Und allen bisherigen Erfolgen bei der Identifikation von Erregern,  allen Therapiemöglichkeiten zum Trotz, sind Infektionskrankheiten weltweit noch immer die häufigste Todesursache. Akute Infektionswellen, zum Beispiel die saisonale Grippe oder auch der weltweite SARS Ausbruch, machen in den Medien regelmäßig Schlagzeilen. Über die chronischen Formen vieler Infektionskrankheiten ist der Allgemeinheit hingegen wenig bekannt. Dabei fordern gerade diese Erkrankungen auch in den hoch entwickelten Ländern der Welt viele Todesopfer.

Im Zentrum des Sonderforschungsbereiches „Chronische Infektionen und ihre Kontrolle“ steht die Erforschung von Mikroorganismen und ihren Mechanismen, sich dauerhaft im Menschen anzusiedeln, im Fokus. Das interdisziplinäre Forschungskonsortium wird von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft finanziert. Es vereint Wissenschaftler und Mediziner der Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover, der Twincore GmbH und des Helmholtz-Zentrums für Infektionsforschung Braunschweig. Ziel der gemeinsamen Forschungsvorhaben ist es, Grundlagen für die Entwicklung neuer Therapien und Impfungen gegen Infektionskrankheiten zu schaffen. Der Sonderforschungsbereich ist in drei Projektbereiche gegliedert, zwischen denen Projekte auch miteinander verzahnt sind

Projekte im SFB 900

Ansprechpartner

Sprecher des SFB 900
Prof. Dr. med. Thomas F. Schulz
+49 511 532-6736
Schulz.Thomas
@mh-hannover.de
Stellvertretender Sprecher
Prof. Dr. med. Sebastian Suerbaum
+49 511 532-6770
Suerbaum.Sebastian
@mh-hannover.de
Koordination des SFB
Dr. rer. nat. Eugenia Gripp
+49 511 532-4107
SFB900.Sekretariat
@mh-hannover.de

SFB 900 Imagefilm

Der Imagefilm präsentiert die verschiedenen Forschungsschwerpunkte des SFB 900 mit echten Szenen aus dem Klinik- und Laboralltag. Persönliche Statements von Wissenschaftlern sowie Patienteninterviews ergänzen die Bilder und verschaffen einen Überblick über die erfolgreiche wissenschaftliche Arbeit im Konsortium.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

SFB 900 – Forschung aktuell

Forschung aktuell